I need help with a Cricket bet settlement

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ThaWoj
    SBR Hall of Famer
    • 03-09-10
    • 6741

    #1
    I need help with a Cricket bet settlement
    So I live bet India and West Indies womens cricket.

    28th over, 4th delivery, over 1.5 runs. 4 runs were scored on the 4th delivery but DK graded it a loss and said only 1 run was scored. The first delivery (27.1) was a wide ball. According to the rules, unless I'm mistaken, a wide ball does not count as a delivery.
    Taken from Google: "No, a wide ball in cricket does not count as a delivery; it is considered an illegal delivery and is not counted as one of the six balls in an over, meaning the bowler must bowl an additional ball to complete the over."

    DK is probably assuming that the wide ball was the 1st delivery even though it doesn't count as one. So that would incorrectly throw off the rest of the delivery numbers.

    This is from the box score:

    27.1 wide
    27.1 1 run
    27.2 0 runs
    27.3 1 run
    27.4 4 runs
    27.5 1 run
    27.6 1 run

    There can only be 6 deliveries in an over. So by DKs logic there were 7 deliveries which is impossible. Not only that 27.6 according to them would not be the "6th delivery" it would be a 7th which there's no such thing. And you cant bet on a "7th delivery". So how could I even bet on 27.6? I know they are looking at 27.3 and think thats the 4th delivery.

    Am i wrong here?
SBR Contests
Collapse
Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
Collapse
Working...